2011mastheadILYA SCOWLINES
  A Publication of the
Inland Lake Yachting Association
Volume 6, Issue 35

 July 19, 2011 



18-19 X treme - Oshkosh NOR; entry

23-24 WYA X

25 ILYA No Tears East - Beaver Lake NOR

27-30 ILYA X Champs - Clear Lake NOR

29-31 I-20 ILYA I-20 Champs - Green Lake NOR

31- Aug 2 ILYA Opti Champs - White Bear


1-2 ILYA Opti Champs White Bear

4-7 Western Michigan

5-7 Interlake Regatta - Okoboji Fleets: C, no E, MC, X

5-7 ILYA Youth Champs - Calhoun

5-7 WYA C Champs

11 Pram Power - North Lake

12-13 X Blue Chip - Cedar 

ILYA Champs - Minnetonka

11-14 C/MC Champs 

14-17 A Champs 

18-21 E Champs

Visit us on our Facebook page 

26-28 Melges 17 Nationals - White Lake

 Inland2011.orgMinnetonka ILYA logo

ship's store button

Melges Performance Sailboats

North One Design
line honors
UBS Perrigo
USSAILING Member Partner Program

Donate to ILYA


Join the ILYA
Register for Dues

Oshkosh Xtreme 

Kiernan/Komas Lead after  Day One  

 Kiernan Oshkosh   

What a showing for a HOT, HUMID day! Steady winds held for races 1-2 to allow great racing for the 40 registered boats. Race three provided PRO Mark Tesar with a challenge as the wind died and the heat became more palpable. George Kiernan with Eric Komas led at some point during each race but never got a race win. His consistency sits him in first today with a six point lead. Race winners were B-7 Riley Schmidt/Sarah Kubicek, A-169 Ali Rusher/Abby Eckert (yes, the Eckert domination of Cedar continues), B-60 John Barr/Gabe DiBiasi. 

Top three are B-21 Kiernan/Komas

A169 Rusher/Eckert

B-19 Scotty Sullivan/Erin Sullivan

The editor is struggling with WI-FI connectivity so check the OYC site for remaining scores  

 Ben Garber takes third at 420 Nationals

Twenty-one of the 71 pre-registered boats have ILYA connections.  How far we have come! Follow the event here .

Place        Skipper / Crew

3       Ben Garber / Johnathan Ricks  

5       Malcolm Lampere / Riley Lagault

19     Connor Corgard / Sarah Hogg   ( Not sure if they are members)

34     Robbie Allen / Johnny Ferguson

36     J. Griffin Rolander / R.J. Porter

37     Mary Claire Kiernan / Olivia Healy

38    Addy Ferguson / Haley Jewett

39    Jack Bitney/ Harry Tomsche

42    Anders Ekholm / Caitlin McGoldrick

43    Isabella Loosbrock / Laurel Brown

44    Eddie Cox / Madde Loosbrock

46    Adam Sigel / Hannah Noll    (Not sure if they are members)

47    Parker Trepton / Trevor Trepton

52    Kate Klement / Teresa Westin

PO Box 311
Fontana, WI 53125-0311
Phone: 262-203-7721
Fax: 262-203-7722
To submit articles, send to Candace Porter
Inland Lake Yachting Association website, click here.
To contact Executive Secretary Jim Smith, click here.
Use this area to provide your subscribers information about your organization.

Candace Porter
Inland Lake Yachting Association