A Publication of the Inland Lake Yachting Association
Regatta Edition 
Volume 3, Issue 35

August 6, 2008

In This Issue
Opti Champs
ILYA Office
Summerset Marine
Join the ILYA
Register for Dues
Melges Performance
North One Design
Calendar of Events
   7 Pram Power -North Lake Contact.
   9-16 ILYA Championships at Okoboji
   21-24 A One Design Champs at Mendota

 Geneva's Malcolm Lamphere compiled a 1-1-1-2 to take home the Richard Barkow Trophy for the 2008 Opti Inland Champs. The last race of the day went to overall second place finisher Ben Garber. Third place went to Chicago sailor Clay Danly, fourth to Pewaukee's Augie Dale and fifth to Parker Trepton (LaBelle). These five sailors train year round to compete in top level USODA and international events. 
Beulah's Charlie Kutschenreuter took sixth overall, Geneva's Griffin Rolander seventh; Pewaukee's PJ Feichtmeier eighth; Geneva's Leslie Poole in ninth and Pewaukee's Joey Feichtmeier rounded out the top ten. The ILYA presents trophies to 15 in its youth fleets. Sam Maxwell (Minnetonka) - 11; Eddie Cox (White Bear) -12; Trevor Trepton (LaBelle) - 13; RJ Porter (Geneva) - 14 and Andrea Sullivan (Beulah) - 15. 
The 76-boat fleet under the RC administration of Mike Sherin had light air on day 2 before leaving wonderful host lake club Cedar. 
 lamphere at ILYA
In the thirty-two boat Green Fleet, yesterday's racing brought a shifting of the rankings. Minnetonka's Corbin Burdick took the last race and the title. Included in the photo below are 2-5. Pewaukee's David Winquist, Matt Malone, and Lizzy Friend fought it out in consistent, good racing. White Bear's Conner Lee brought home the fifth place Green (absent from the photo). 
2008 Green fleet 
The Allen top female trophy went to Geneva's Leslie Poole. The second and third place trophies went to Beulah's Andrea Sullivan(middle) and Mary Claire Kiernan (left).
 Red fleet
1 Ben Garber
2 PJ Feichtmeier
3 Leslie Poole
4 Eddie Cox
5 Kate Klement
Blue fleet
1 Malcolm Lamphere
2 Clay Danly
3 Augie Dale
4 Parker Trepton
5 Griffin Rolander
White fleet
1 Charlie Kutschenreuter
2 Trevor Trepton
3 Tommy Garber
4 Travis Theisen
5 Scott Sullliven
Thanks to Cedar for a fine job, good winds and one fun party for 109 sailors along with parents and siblings.

PO Box 311
Fontana, WI 53125-0311
Phone: 262-203-7721
Fax: 262-203-7722
To submit articles, send to Candace Porter
Inland Lake Yachting Association website, click here.
To contact Executive Secretary Jim Smith, click here.