2011mastheadILYA SCOWLINES
  A Publication of the
Inland Lake Yachting Association
Volume 6, Issue 45

 August 3, 2011 


4-7 Western Michigan

5-7 Interlake Regatta - Okoboji Fleets: C, no E, MC, X

5-7 ILYA Youth Champs - Calhoun  NOR/ENTRY 

5-7 WYA C Champs

11 Pram Power - North Lake

12-13 X Blue Chip - Cedar 

ILYA Champs - Minnetonka

11-14 C/MC Champs 

14-17 A Champs 

18-21 E Champs

Visit us on our Facebook page NOR/ENTRY

26-28 Melges 17 Nationals - White Lake

 Inland2011.orgMinnetonka ILYA logo

ship's store button

Melges Performance Sailboats

North One Design
line honors
UBS Perrigo
USSAILING Member Partner Program

Donate to ILYA


Join the ILYA
Register for Dues
Brief report of Opti Inlands - more to come

A patient fleet of sailors - Green and RWB -  waited a day and a half before racing commenced at White Bear YC.  Thunderstorm after storm rolled through to keep the sailors on land. Monday the RC announced a hiatus in sailing until 2:00  to allow the families to return to the hotel for more enjoyable swimming and sociability. Sailing would not be in the cards for Monday all day.

Tuesday was much the same. With a 1:00 start time, the RC managed to run three races with champions named in both fleets. To the credit of the host club and all that exemplifies the INLAND, Tuesday morning BEFORE RACING two separate families reported, "this is the best regatta ever!" The time mingling at the pool, the Monday night party cannot be replicated! Thanks White Bear.

 Green Fleet

1 Meta Simon Pewaukee
2 Luca Marban Pewaukee
3 Catie Malone Pewaukee
4 Will Michels North Lake
5 Red Tornehl Pewaukee
6 Sam Spencer Pewaukee
7 Megan Vratsinas Clear Lake
8 Sophie Michels North Lake
9 Harry Smith North Lake
10 Olivia Rose Chapman Nagawicka
11 Harrison Burkwald North Lake
12 Amelia Backes Calhoun
13 Suzanne Ackley North Lake
14 Caroline Myers Pine
15 Ellie Harned Pine
Can you guess where our strength in X boats will be in three years?

 Red White Blue 

1 Harry Chapman  Nagawicka
2 Jack Bitney Minnetonka
3 Alex Keck Beulah
4 John Barr Beulah
5 Matthew Keller Gull Lake
6 JP Friend Pewaukee
7 John Hartfiel Calhoun
8 Trevor Trepton LaBelle
9 Christian Spencer Pewaukee
10 David Winquest Pewaukee
11 Mark Davies Geneva
12 Alec Bischoff Beulah
13 Grace O'Rourke Pewaukee
14 Parker Michel Geneva
15 Lucie Keller Gull Lake

PO Box 311
Fontana, WI 53125-0311
Phone: 262-203-7721
Fax: 262-203-7722
To submit articles, send to Candace Porter
Inland Lake Yachting Association website, click here.
To contact Executive Secretary Jim Smith, click here.
Use this area to provide your subscribers information about your organization.

Candace Porter
Inland Lake Yachting Association